landingpage-ecotraining-wildhueter-ausbildung-afrika-elefant-natucate

EcoTraining Game Ranger Courses

EcoTraining game ranger training courses: Enjoy a unique wildlife training in Southern Africa and become a nature guide with EcoTraining.

Game ranger courses and bush training in Africa

Nature guide training in Africa: Immerse yourself into Southern Africa’s breathtaking wilderness and take part in an exceptional EcoTraining game ranger course in South Africa, Botswana, Kenya or Zimbabwe – with the chance to obtain an official FGASA qualification.

You are passionate about nature and wildlife, are yearning for a wilderness adventure amidst Africa’s magical landscapes and even think about a serious career in the safari guide industry? For both time out seekers and those looking for a field guide and game ranger job in Africa, South African training course provider EcoTraining offers manifold nature guide and wildlife courses in South Africa, Botswana and other countries in Southern and East Africa.

From courses with a focus on tracking or wildlife photography to FGASA accredited training programs like a Safari Guide, Field Guide Level 1 or Professional Field Guide training – each EcoTraining course gives participants the chance to experience unspoilt landscapes, to observe wildlife in its natural habitat and to gain a deeper understanding of Southern Africa’s fascinating ecosystems.

Depending on which EcoTraining bush training course you decide to join, you can acquire an official FGASA qualification after a final exam at the end of the course (FGASA = Field Guides Association of Southern Africa). A FGASA qualification serves as a door opener for finding game ranger jobs in Southern Africa and will help you along your way to becoming a professional safari guide. Learn more about EcoTraining and why to book your EcoTraining course through Natucate.

landingpage-ecotraining-afrika-game-ranger-wildlife-elefanten-natucate

Natucate support – Why book with Natucate?

Natucate is a trusted partner of EcoTraining and offers a multitude of EcoTraining nature training and game ranger courses. Booking through Natucate guarantees expert advice, quality care and lots of travel law advantages. Learn more about why booking with us is better for you:

  • Expertise: We know what you are looking for! Natucate founder Daniel himself has finished his field guide training with EcoTraining and has been visiting the different EcoTraining camps each year ever since.
    As part of annual Private Wilderness Experience tours – private group tours which any nature lover is welcome to join – Daniel and an EcoTraining guide lead tour guests through Southern Africa’s wilderness and impart knowledge about the unique flora and fauna.
    As Daniel and his team continuously strive to understand Africa and travel the continent on a regular basis, Natucate can provide you with EcoTraining/Africa travel advice based on experience, knowledge and passion.
  • Comprehensive travel preparation: At Natucate we’ve been bitten by the Africa bug and maintain a close partnership with EcoTraining. As passionate globetrotters ourselves, we make sure to provide you with high quality service and support in planning your EcoTraining career course adventure in Southern Africa. Answering questions, adjusting expectations, talking necessary equipment, safety measures and the costs involved – as part of detailed phone calls and webinars we offer our expertise and advice to help you organise your very own EcoTraining adventure.
  • German travel law: Natucate operates under German Travel Law – this applies to each and every booking. German Travel Law includes some of the strictest requirements in the world and offers a premium level of client protection.
  • Insolvency insurance: Each client receives a so-called risk coverage certificate from Natucate. By doing so, we prove to our clients that their funds are safe in case of insolvency.
  • No extra costs: Natucate acts as an agent for EcoTraining – when booking with us, you won’t have any extra costs, though. We calculate your final booking price at the time of enquiry based on the latest exchange rate.
  • 24/7 support: When booking your EcoTraining adventure with us, we offer 24/7 support during your time in Southern Africa. We have an emergency number at which you can reach anytime in case of problems or questions.
  • Follow-up: You are striving for a career in the safari industry? Reach out to us and let us know! As part of follow-up talks and short workshops after your game ranger course, we will point out potential career paths, discuss the chances of finding a field guide game ranger job and provide you with additional information and contact details.

EcoTraining wildlife courses – What is EcoTraining?

EcoTraining is a South African safari guide course and wildlife training provider. They offer accredited career courses, nature programmes, gap year and sabbatical programmes, custom courses as well as on-site professional guide training at safari lodges. From Kruger National Park to the breathtaking Masai Mara: All EcoTraining courses take place in EcoTraining’s unfenced bush camps Makuleke, Selati, Karongwe, Pridelands, Mashatu, Mara and Victoria Falls. These are situated in outstanding wilderness areas across South Africa, Botswana, Kenya and Zimbabwe.

Each EcoTraining course, no matter if a short wilderness course or professional preparation program, is designed to offer you further education and personal growth in equal measure. Obtaining an official FGASA qualification at the end of a course is an option, but not a must.

Keyvisual

Highlights of your EcoTraining wildlife course in Africa:

Career course or short wilder­ness adventure – enjoying the perfect wildlife experi­ence
Living and learning surrounded by Southern Africa‘s wild nature
Witnessing the Big 5 and other fasci­nating wildlife
Obtaining a FGASA accred­ited quali­fi­ca­tion

EcoTraining courses in Africa offered by Natucate

EcoTraining Professional Field Guide

The EcoTraining Professional Field Guide is often considered as a highlight among the game ranger training courses. The one-year field guide training leads you to the different EcoTraining camps in South Africa and Botswana and teaches you expert knowledge about the African flora and fauna as well as professional safari guiding. Half of the training is spent as an intern in a lodge to gain profound hands-on guiding experience. The EcoTraining Professional Field Guide course provides an outstanding learning and lifetime experience in the midst of Southern Africa’s pristine natural landscapes – from Kruger National Park to Mashatu Game Reserve. When successfully passing all necessary exams, you will be given an official FGASA certificate at the end of your training.

EcoTraining Field Guide Level 1

If an entire year abroad is out of your range, the 55-day EcoTraining FGASA Level 1 course amidst the African wilderness might be what you have been looking for. As a student in this FGASA Level 1 field guide training course you spend almost two months in different EcoTraining camps in South Africa and/or Botswana and experience interactive theoretical lessons together with hands-on training in Africa’s untouched wilderness. Experienced guides will teach you about subjects like ecology, animal and plant life, animal behavior, bush safety, conservation management as well as conducting safari tours in the wild. At the end of the course, you have the chance to take the official FGASA Level 1 exam in order to receive the Field Guide Level 1 certificate.

landingpage-ecotraining-wildlife-courses-south-africa-lion-natucate

EcoTraining Trails Guide

Gaining profound knowledge about the wildlife and nature that surrounds you, sharpening your situational awareness and learning to lead bush walks through big game areas – that’s what you will get when joining the EcoTraining Trails Guide course. The course is suitable for everyone who is passionate about nature, no matter if you are simply an outdoor enthusiast thirsty for new adventures or striving for a FGASA back up Trails Guide qualification.

EcoTraining Safari Guide

The EcoTraining Safari Guide training in South Africa, Botswana or Kenya is not as intense as the career courses mentioned above, but still provides a unique learning experience in nature. As a Safari Guide student, you will be enabled to experience Africa in an exceptional way and to gain essential nature skills and knowledge. For 28 days you and your international team live in EcoTraining’s wilderness camps, acquire knowledge about nature and wildlife as part of theoretical and practical training units and learn how to safely conduct safari tours.

landingpage-ecotraining-game-ranger-training-game-drive-natucate

EcoTraining EcoQuest – also a family adventure

The one- or two-week EcoTraining EcoQuest course amidst Botswana’s, South Africa’s or Kenya’s wilderness is an ideal option for all nature and wildlife enthusiasts who would like to gain a first insight into the African bush. You and your group will be familiarized with the secrets of the animal and plant life and provided with valuable background knowledge on the fascinating ecosystems. Roaming the depths of Kruger National Park, observing elephants and lions in the Land of Giants, witnessing wildebeest migrations in the Masai Mara – your EcoQuest sneak peak will surely infect you with the EcoTraining fever. Another extra: The EcoTraining EcoQuest course can also be joined as a family. The five-day family adventure allows even the youngest ones to explore and understand the unique environment of Southern Africa.

But there’s more to it than that! Natucate furthermore offers EcoTraining courses with a special focus such as the EcoTraining Tracking Course in South Africa and Botswana, the EcoTraining Wildlife Photography Course in South Africa, the EcoTraining Birding Course in South Africa and the EcoTraining Wilderness Trails course in South Africa and Botswana.

landingpage-ecotraining-wildlife-training-south-africa-kruger-national-park-natucate

EcoTraining FAQ

Where do the EcoTraining courses take place?

Kruger National Park, Mashatu Game Reserve, the Masai Mara and the world-renowed Victoria Falls – EcoTraining has different wilderness camps in South Africa, Botswana, Kenya and Zimbabwe. To learn more about the camps, just click on one of the following names:

EcoTraining Camp Makuleke
EcoTraining Camp Selati
EcoTraining Camp Karongwe
EcoTraining Camp Pridelands
EcoTraining Camp Mashatu
EcoTraining Camp Victoria Falls
EcoTraining Camp Mara

landingpage-ecotraining-suedafrika-makuleke-camp-natucate

Am I too old to join an EcoTraining course?

No – adult participants of all ages are welcome in the EcoTraining courses we offer. What is important, though: You need to enjoy a reasonable level of fitness as driving and walking in rough terrain and at often high temperatures can be physically quite strenuous.

All participants need to be at least 18 years old to join – the only exception are any EcoTraining family courses in which we accept participants from 8 years of age (accompanied by an adult).

Which costs are involved when joining an EcoTraining course?

The course fee is always dependent on the course itself. What applies in general: the longer the course and the more services included, the higher the programme fee. When booking with Natucate, there won’t be any extra costs. We will take the EcoTraining price and calculate the final course fee at the time of enquiry based on the latest exchange rate.

In general, the course fee includes accommodation and board, daily game drives and walks, training by experienced guides (theory/in the field) and course-related transfers throughout the course. National park entrance fees are dependent on the course. In the Field Guide Level 1 course, the fee also includes FGASA registration, exam and tuition fees, the SASSETA Competency Certification and DEAT registration. In addition to that, uniforms will be provided for you in the Professional Field Guide course.

Prior to departure, the Natucate team helps you prepare your journey and assists you in finding flights and suitable travel insurance. Furthermore, we offer 24/7 support during your time as a course student and conduct follow-up talks after course completion. The included and excluded services for each course can be found on our website, on the corresponding course description.

Difference: What is a guide and what is a ranger?

The terms “game ranger” and “field guide/nature guide” often get mixed up, although they describe two different fields of responsibility. Whereas a game ranger is mainly responsible for the resource management of national parks and game reserves and maintains these wildlife areas, a field guide/nature guide interacts with the tourists who come to visit these regions. Field guides act as interpreters between visitor and the environment, sharing their knowledge about nature and wildlife with safari guests.

landingpage-ecotraining-africa-field-guide-coursegame-walk-natucate

What happens after my EcoTraining course?

Many African countries do not have their own guiding authorities (such as FGASA in South Africa). As a result, possessing a FGASA qualification often turns out to be beneficial and may help you on your way to find a game ranger job in Southern Africa. What is important to understand: In general, finding a job as a game ranger/safari guide is very difficult for non-natives – even though it is not impossible.

After you have successfully taken part in a FGASA EcoTraining course, you need to be offered a job by a lodge/institution before you can apply for a work visa. In order to determine the exact requirements to legally guide in a specific region it will be necessary for you to approach the relevant country's department of tourism/wildlife.

Natucate is happy to discuss your future plans and job chances as part of a follow-up talk after you have finished your EcoTraining course.

What is FGASA and CATHSSETA?

FGASA is short for Field Guides Association of Southern Africa. CATHSSETA is the Culture Arts Tourism and Hospitality Sector Education Training Authority for the South African government. Both FGASA and CATHSSETA are responsible for regulating the guiding standards in South Africa. EcoTraining is a FGASA-endorsed training provider, with the Professional Field Guide, Field Guide Level 1 and Trails Guide course being FGASA-endorsed training programs.

Adventures to get you dreaming

#

Conscious Travel with Natucate

Supporting real conservation projects worldwide through individual wilderness adventures – our ambitions, our values, our service.

landingpage-ecotraining-wildhueter-ausbildung-afrika-elefant-natucate

EcoTrai­ning – Ranger­kurse und Wildlife-Training

Wildhüter-Ausbildung mit EcoTraining: Genieße ein einzigartiges Field Guide-Training im südlichen Afrika und werde mit EcoTraining zum Ranger.

Rangerausbildung und Naturabenteuer in Afrika

Field Guide-Ausbildung in Afrika: Tauche ein in die atemberaubende Wildnis des südlichen Afrikas und nimm teil an einem außergewöhnlichen EcoTraining Ranger-Ausbildungsprogramm in Südafrika, Botswana, Kenia oder Simbabwe – mit der Möglichkeit ein offizielles FGASA-Zertifikat am Ende Deines Kurses zu erhalten.

Naturabenteuer in Afrika

Du begeisterst Dich für Natur und Wildlife, träumst von einem Outdoor-Abenteuer inmitten der wilden Weiten Afrikas und strebst womöglich sogar eine berufliche Zukunft in der Safari Guide-Industrie an? Sowohl Auszeitsuchende als auch Karriere-Ambitionierte finden im Portfolio von EcoTraining eine Bandbreite passender Ranger- und Wildlife-Kurse in Südafrika, Botswana und weiteren Ländern des südlichen und östlichen Afrikas.

Breites Kursangebot

Von Fokuskursen zu Tracking oder Wildlife-Fotografie über EcoQuest-Schnupperkurse bis hin zu von FGASA anerkannten Trainingsprogrammen wie dem Safari Guide, Field Guide Level 1 oder Professional Field Guide – jeder EcoTraining-Kurs ermöglicht es den Teilnehmern, unberührte Landschaften zu erleben, wilde Tiere in ihrem natürlichen Lebensraum zu beobachten und ein tieferes Verständnis von den faszinierenden Ökosystemen des südlichen Afrikas zu erlangen.

Erwerb der offiziellen FGASA-Qualifikation

Je nachdem, welchen EcoTraining-Kurs Du absolvierst, kannst Du nach Ablegen einer finalen Prüfung eine offizielle FGASA-Qualifikation erwerben (FGASA = Field Guides Association of Southern Africa). Diese fungiert als Türöffner bei der Suche nach einem Wildhüter-Job im südlichen Afrika und stellt eine wichtige Stütze auf Deinem Weg zum professionellen Safari Guide dar. Erfahre im Folgenden mehr über

  • die Buchung einer EcoTraining Wildhüter-Ausbildung über Natucate
  • EcoTraining als Trainingsanbieter
  • den EcoTraining-Kurs Field Guide Level 1
  • den EcoTraining-Kurs Trails Guide
  • den EcoTraining-Kurs Safari Guide
  • den EcoTraining-Kurs EcoQuest
  • den EcoTraining-Kurs FAQ
Rangerkurse in Botswana - Beobachtung Elefanten in Mashatu

Unterstützung durch Natucate – Warum mit uns buchen?

Natucate ist ein langjähriger Partner von EcoTraining und vermittelt eine Reihe von EcoTrainings Naturtraining- und Ranger-Kursen im südlichen Afrika. Eine Buchung mit Natucate verspricht hochwertige Beratung, umfassende Betreuung sowie diverse reiserechtliche Vorteile. Erfahre mehr darüber, warum Du Dein EcoTraining mit Natucate buchen solltest:

  • Expertise: Wir wissen, wonach Du suchst – denn Deine Begeisterung für EcoTraining wurde in uns schon entfacht! Natucate-Gründer Daniel hat selbst eine Ausbildung zum Field Guide mit EcoTraining absolviert und besucht die verschiedenen EcoTraining-Camps seither regelmäßig.

    Im Rahmen jährlicher Private Wilderness Experience-Touren – private Gruppenreisen, zu denen jeder Naturliebhaber herzlich eingeladen ist – führt Daniel die Gäste gemeinsam mit einem versierten EcoTraining-Guide durch die Wildnis des südlichen Afrikas und vermittelt Wissen über die einzigartige Tier- und Pflanzenwelt – ein Schnupper-Rangerkurs auf Deutsch.

    Da Daniel und sein Team fortwährend danach streben, Afrika zu verstehen und den Kontinent regelmäßig bereisen, ist Natucate in der Lage, jedem Interessenten eine erfahrungsbasierte, passionierte EcoTraining-Kundenberatung zu bieten.

  • Umfassende Reisevorbereitung: Das Team von Natucate hat sich zweifelsohne mit dem Afrika-Fieber infiziert und pflegt eine enge Partnerschaft mit EcoTraining. Als leidenschaftliche Weltenbummler stellen wir sicher, dass wir Dir bei der Planung Deines EcoTraining-Karrierekurses mit Expertenrat und -tat zur Seite stehen.

    Die Beantwortung all Deiner Fragen, das Geraderücken von Erwartungen sowie die Beratung zu benötigtem Equipment, zu empfohlenen Sicherheitsvorkehrungen und zu involvierten Kosten – im Rahmen umfassender Telefongespräche und Online-Seminare teilen wir unseren Wissensschatz und gehen mit Dir Schritt für Schritt den Weg Richtung Abenteuer EcoTraining.

  • Deutsches Reiserecht: Natucate arbeitet nach deutschem Reiserecht – dies gilt für jede einzelne Buchung. Das deutsche Reiserecht umfasst einige der strengsten Auflagen weltweit und bietet ein Höchstmaß an Kundenschutz

  • Sicherungsschein: Jeder Kunde erhält einen sogenannten Sicherungsschein von Natucate. So erbringen wir den Beweis, dass die Kundengelder im Falle einer Insolvenz abgesichert sind.

  • Keine Mehrkosten: Natucate handelt als Agent für EcoTraining – Mehrkosten entstehen Dir durch eine Buchung mit uns hingegen keine. Wir ziehen den Preis von EcoTraining heran und berechnen die finale Kursgebühr zum Zeitpunkt der Buchung, basierend auf dem aktuellen Wechselkurs.

  • 24/7-Support: Wenn Du Dein EcoTraining-Abenteuer mit Natucate buchst, wird Dir eine 24/7-Betreuung während Deiner Zeit in Afrika zugesichert. Unter unserer Notfallnummer erreichst Du uns rund um die Uhr im Falle von Problemen oder Fragen.

  • Karriereberatung: Du denkst über eine Karriere in der Safari-Industrie nach? Teile uns dies unbedingt mit! Im Rahmen von Nachbereitungsgesprächen und kurzen Workshops im Anschluss an Deine Wildhüter-Ausbildung, zeigen wir Dir potenzielle Karrierewege auf, diskutieren mit Dir die Jobchancen und versorgen Dich mit Zusatzinformationen und wertvollen Kontaktdaten.

Wildhüter werden mit EcoTraining – Was ist EcoTraining?

EcoTraining ist ein südafrikanischer Kursanbieter für Naturtrainings und Field Guide-Ausbildungen. EcoTrainings Angebot umfasst von FGASA anerkannte Guide-Kurse, Naturreisen mit Bildungseffekt, Gap Year- und Sabbatical-Programme und maßgeschneiderte Naturkurse.

Vom Krüger Nationalpark bis in die atemberaubende Masai Mara: Alle EcoTraining-Kurse finden in den uneingezäunten EcoTraining-Camps Makuleke, Selati, Karongwe, Pridelands, Mashatu, Mara und Victoria Falls statt. Diese liegen allesamt in herausragenden Wildlife-Gebieten in Südafrika, Botswana, Kenia und Simbabwe und bilden somit einen perfekten Ausgangspunkt für unvergessliche Game Drives und Bush Walks in die Wildnis.

Jeder EcoTraining-Kurs, egal ob kurzes Wildnisabenteuer oder karrierefokussiertes Bildungsprogramm, zielt auf Wissensvermittlung und persönlichen Wachstum ab. Der Erwerb einer offiziellen FGASA-Qualifikation am Ende eines entsprechenden Kurses ist eine vielversprechende Option, jedoch keinesfalls verpflichtend.

Keyvisual

EcoTrai­ning – Deine Ranger-Ausbil­dung in Afrika

Vom Karriere­kurs bis zur kurzen Auszeit in der Wildnis – das perfekte Natur­aben­teuer genießen
Umgeben von der wilden Natur des südlichen Afrikas leben und lernen
Die Big Five und andere Wildtiere hautnah beobachten
Eine offizi­elle FGASA-Quali­fi­ka­tion erwerben

Natucate-Portfolio: EcoTraining-Kurse in Afrika

EcoTraining Professional Field Guide

Der Professional Field Guide-Kurs von EcoTraining gilt oftmals als das Highlight unter den Rangerkursen. Das einjährige Field Guide-Training führt die Teilnehmer in verschiedene EcoTraining-Camps in Südafrika und Botswana und vermittelt ihnen Expertenwissen über die afrikanische Flora und Fauna wie auch zum professionellen Guiding. Die Hälfte des Kurses verbringen die Kursstudenten als Praktikanten auf einer Lodge, um dort tiefergehende Praxisfertigkeiten als Field Guide zu sammeln.

Der EcoTraining Professional Field Guide-Kurs stellt eine herausragende Lern- und Lebenserfahrung inmitten der unberührten Naturlandschaften des südlichen Afrikas dar – vom Krüger Nationalpark bis zum Mashatu Game Reserve. Nachdem alle Prüfungen mit Erfolg abgelegt wurden, erhalten die Teilnehmer ferner ein offizielles FGASA-Zertifikat.

EcoTraining Field Guide Level 1

Der 55-tägige EcoTraining Field Guide Level 1-Kurs eignet sich für alle, die von einem ganzen Jahr in der Wildnis Afrikas absehen. Als Teilnehmer des FGASA Level 1 Field Guide-Trainings verbringst Du fast zwei Monate in verschiedenen EcoTraining-Camps in Südafrika und/oder Botswana und erlebst interaktiven Theorieunterricht gepaart mit Praxiseinheiten in Afrikas unvergleichlicher Wildnis.

Erfahrene Guides bilden Dich in Themenbereichen wie Ökologie, Tier- und Pflanzenkunde, Tierverhalten, Navigation und Sicherheit, Naturschutzmanagement wie auch Safari-Führungen weiter. Am Ende des Kurses hast Du abermals die Chance, im Anschluss an die finale FGASA Level 1-Prüfung ein offiziell von FGASA anerkanntes Zertifikat zu erhalten.

landingpage-ecotraining-wildlife-courses-south-africa-lion-natucate

EcoTraining Trails Guide

Tiefergehendes Wissen über die Dich umgebende Natur und Artenvielfalt sammeln, Deine situative Aufmerksamkeit schärfen und die kompetente Gästeführung in Wildlife-Gebieten erlernen – all das wird Dir als Student im EcoTraining Trails Guide-Kurs zuteil. Der Kurs ist für jeden geeignet, der sich leidenschaftlich für die Natur interessiert – ganz egal, ob wissbegieriger Outdoor-Liebhaber mit Abenteuerdurst oder mit dem Ziel, die offizielle FGASA Back Up Trails Guide-Qualifikation zu erwerben.

EcoTraining Safari Guide

Das EcoTraining Safari Guide-Training in Südafrika, Botswana oder Kenia ist zwar weniger lernintensiv als die oben aufgeführten Karrierekurse, stellt aber nichtsdestotrotz ein einzigartiges, naturnahes Weiterbildungsabenteuer dar. Als Safari Guide-Student wird es Dir ermöglicht, Afrika auf unvergleichliche Weise zu erleben und essentielle Guide-Fertigkeiten und -Kenntnisse zu erlangen. 28 Tage lang lebst Du mit Deinem internationalen Team in EcoTrainings Wildniscamps, genießet erstklassigen Theorie- und Praxisunterricht und erlernst, Safari-Gäste sicher durch die Wildnis zu führen.

landingpage-ecotraining-game-ranger-training-game-drive-natucate

EcoTraining EcoQuest – auch als Familie

Der ein- bis zweiwöchige EcoTraining EcoQuest-Kurs in Südafrika, Botswana oder Kenia ist eine ideale Option für alle Natur- und Wildlife-Liebhaber, die einen ersten Eindruck vom afrikanischen Busch gewinnen möchten.

Während des Kurses werden Du und Deine Gruppe von einem erfahrenen Guide mit den Geheimnissen der Tier- und Pflanzenwelt sowie den faszinierenden Ökosystemen Afrikas vertraut gemacht. Die Tiefen des Krüger Nationalparks durchstreifen, Elefanten und Löwen im Land of Giants beobachten und Zeuge der riesigen Herdenwanderungen in Kenias Masai Mara werden – Dein EcoQuest-Schnupperkurs wird auch Dich gewiss mit dem Afrikafieber anstecken.

Eine weitere Besonderheit: Der EcoTraining EcoQuest-Kurs kann auch als ganze Familie wahrgenommen werden. Das fünftägige EcoQuest-Familienprogramm ermöglicht es bereits der jüngsten Generation, die einmalige Natur des südlichen Afrikas ausgiebig zu erkunden und zu verstehen.

Weitere EcoTraining-Kurse

Und das ist noch nicht alles: Ferner finden sich im Natucate-Portfolio diverse EcoTraining-Kurse, die den Fokus auf spezielle Themenbereiche legen – so der EcoTraining Tracking Course in Südafrika und Botswana, der EcoTraining Wildlife-Fotografie-Kurs in Südafrika, der EcoTraining Birding-Kurs in Südafrika und der EcoTraining Wilderness Trails-Kurs in Südafrika und Botswana.

landingpage-ecotraining-wildlife-training-south-africa-kruger-national-park-natucate

EcoTraining FAQ

Wo finden die EcoTraining-Kurse statt?

Der Krüger National Park, die atemberaubende Masai Mara, das Mashatu Game Reserve wie auch die weltberühmten Victoriafälle – die Kurse von EcoTraining finden in unterschiedlichen Camps in Südafrika, Botswana, Kenia und Simbabwe statt. Um mehr über die einzelnen EcoTraining-Camps zu erfahren, klicke einfach auf einen der untenstehenden Namen:

EcoTraining Camp Makuleke
EcoTraining Camp Selati
EcoTraining Camp Karongwe
EcoTraining Camp Pridelands
EcoTraining Camp Mashatu
EcoTraining Camp Victoria Falls
EcoTraining Camp Mara

Bin ich zu alt, um einen Kurs mit EcoTraining zu absolvieren?

Nein – Erwachsene jeden Alters können an den von uns angebotenen EcoTraining-Kursen teilnehmen. Wichtig ist jedoch in jedem Fall, dass Du körperlich fit bist, um den teils langanhaltenden Game Drives und Walks in unebenem Gelände und bei oftmals hohen Temperaturen problemlos beiwohnen zu können.

Generell gilt: Alle Teilnehmer müssen mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein. Ausnahme bilden hierbei EcoTraining Familien-Programme, in denen wir Teilnehmer ab 8 Jahren begrüßen (in Begleitung eines Erwachsenen).

Welche Kosten sind mit meinem EcoTraining-Kurs verbunden?

Die Kursgebühr richtet sich stets nach dem jeweiligen Programm. Je länger der Kurs dauert und je mehr Leistungen inkludiert sind, desto höher liegt der Programmpreis. Bei einer Buchung via Natucate entstehen für den Kunden jedoch keine Mehrkosten. Wir ziehen den Preis von EcoTraining heran und berechnen die finale Kursgebühr bei Buchung basierend auf dem tagesaktuellen Wechselkurs.

Im Allgemeinen beinhaltet die Gebühr eines jeden Kurses Unterkunft und Verpflegung, tägliche Game Drives und Pirschgänge, Training/Unterricht durch erfahrene Guides (in Theorie und Praxis) sowie kursbezogene Transfers. Der Eintritt in Nationalparks ist kursabhängig. Im Field Guide Level 1-Kurs sind außerdem die FGASA Registrierungs-, Prüfungs- und Unterrichtsgebühren, die SASSETA Competency Certification und die DEAT Registrierung inbegriffen. Zusätzlich dazu werden für die Teilnehmer des Professional Field Guide-Kurses Uniformen bereitgestellt.

Im Vorfeld der Reise unterstützt Dich das Team von Natucate bei der Reisevorbereitung, hilft Dir bei der Flugsuche und berät in Bezug auf geeignete Reiseversicherungen. Ferner bieten wir Dir einen 24/7-Support während Deiner Zeit als EcoTraining-Kursstudent und führen im Anschluss an Dein Wildlife-Training Nachbereitungsgespräche. Eine Übersicht über die inkludierten und exkludierten Leistungen eines jeden Kurses findet sich in der entsprechenden Kursbeschreibung auf der Natucate-Webseite.

Was ist der Unterschied zwischen „Guide“ und „Ranger“?

Die Begriffe „Game Ranger“ und „Field Guide/Nature Guide“ werden oftmals synonym zueinander verwendet, obwohl sie zwei verschiedene Verantwortungsbereiche beschreiben. Während ein (Game) Ranger hauptsächlich für das Ressourcenmanagement in Nationalparks und Naturreservaten sowie für die Aufrechterhaltung Wildlife-Regionen verantwortlich ist, interagiert ein Field Guide/Nature Guide mit den Touristen, die ebendiese Regionen besuchen. Ein Field Guide agiert als Vermittler zwischen Safari-Gast und Umgebung und teilt sein Wissen über Natur und Wildlife mit den Besuchern.

Rangerausbildung in Südafrika - Bushwalk mit EcoTraining

Was passiert nach meinem EcoTraining-Kurs?

In vielen afrikanischen Länder gibt es keine nationalen Rangerbehörden (wie etwa FGASA in Südafrika). Wer demnach im Besitz einer offiziellen FGASA-Qualifikation ist, genießt oftmals Vorteile. Wichtig zu verstehen ist jedoch, dass es ungemein schwierig ist, als Nicht-Einheimischer eine Anstellung als Safari Guide/Ranger zu finden, obgleich auch nicht unmöglich.

Nachdem Du erfolgreich an einem FGASA EcoTraining-Kurs teilgenommen hast, muss Dir zunächst ein Job von einer Lodge oder anderen entsprechenden Einrichtung angeboten werden, bevor Du ein Arbeitsvisum beantragen kannst. Um die genauen Bestimmungen für das Guiden in einer bestimmten Region im südlichen Afrika in Erfahrung zu bringen, solltest Du Dich mit der zuständigen Tourismusbehörde des jeweiligen Landes in Verbindung setzen.

Natucate nimmt sich im Anschluss an Dein Abenteuer mit EcoTraining ausreichend Zeit, um zukünftige Pläne und Karrierechancen mit Dir zu besprechen und unterstützt Dich mit Ratschlägen und weiterführenden Kontakten.

Was sind FGASA und CATHSSETA?

FGASA ist die Abkürzung der Field Guides Association of Southern Africa. CATHSSETA bezeichnet die Culture Arts Tourism and Hospitality Sector Education Training Authority der südafrikanischen Regierung. Sowohl FGASA als auch CATHSSETA sind für die Regulierung der Guiding-Standards in Südafrika verantwortlich. EcoTraining ist ein von FGASA anerkannter Trainingsanbieter; die Programme Professional Field Guide, Field Guide Level 1 und Trails Guide sind FGASA-indossiert.

Reisen, die Dir gefallen könnten

#

Nachhaltig reisen ist uns eine Herzens­an­ge­le­gen­heit

Unterstützung sinnvoller Natur- und Artenschutzprojekte durch individuelle Abenteuer in der Wildnis – unser Anspruch, unsere Werte, unser Service.